Number 8 Events - January /February 2022

Number 8
High Street Pershore Worcestershire WR10 1BG
Box Office: 01386 555488 www.number8.org
Email: enquiries@number8.org
Box Office Opening Hours
In Person Bookings: Mon - Sat 10am - 4pm & from 6pm on performance evenings
Telephone Bookings: Mon – Sat 4pm – 6pm


Cinema Listings

Passing (12A)
Thu 6 Jan - 7.30pm
Directed by Rebecca Hall, 1hr 38mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)


West Side Story (12A)
Fri 7 Jan - 2.30pm & 7.30pm; Sat 8 Jan - 7.30pm; Mon 10 Jan - 11.00am & 7.30pm; Thu
13 Jan - 2.30pm
Directed by Steven Spielberg, 2hr 36mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)


The Power of The Dog (12A)
Fri 14 & Sat 15 Jan - 7.30pm
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)
Directed by Jane Campion, 2hrs 7mins


The Boss Baby 2: Family Business (PG)
Sat 15 Jan - 2.00pm (RS)
Directed by Tom McGrath, 1hr 47mins
Tickets £6


Being the Ricardos (15)
Monday 17 January - 11.00am & 7.30pm; Tuesday 18 January - 7.30pm
Directed by Aaron Sorkin, 2hrs 5mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Daytime £7.00 (£6.50)


C’mon C’mon (15)
Thursday 20 January - 7.30pm; Wednesday 26 Jan - 2.30pm
Directed by Mike Mills, B&W, 1hr 49mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)

Men Who Sing (12A)
Friday 21 January - 7.30pm
Directed by Dylan Williams, 1hr 18 mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)

House of Gucci (15)
Saturday 22 January - 7.30pm
Directed by Ridley Scott, 2hrs 38mins, AD)))
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)


King Richard (12A)
Monday 24 January 11.00am & 7.30pm (ST); Tuesday 25 January - 7.30pm
Directed by Reinaldo Marcus Green, 2hrs 24mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)


The King’s Man (15)
Saturday 29 January - 4.00pm & 7.30pm
Directed by Matthew Vaughn, 2hrs 11mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)


The Electrical Life of Louis Wain (12A)
Monday 31 January - 11.00am & 7.30pm; Tuesday 1 February - 7.30pm
Directed by Will Sharpe,1hr 51mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)


The Hand of God (15)
Thursday 3 February - 7.30pm
Directed by Paolo Sorrentino,2hr 10mins
Italian with subtitles
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)


Nine Days (15)
Friday 4 February - 7.30pm
Directed by Edson Oda, 1hr 50mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)


Spencer (12A)
Monday 7 February - 11.00am & 7.30pm (ST); Tuesday 8 February - 7.30pm
Directed by Pablo Larrain, 1hr 47mins, AD
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)

Annette (15)
Thursday 10 February - 7.30pm
Directed by Leos Carax, 2hrs 19mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)


Cyrano (12A)
Friday 11 & Saturday 12 February - 7.30pm; Monday 14 February - 11.00am; Tuesday
15 February - 7.30pm
Directed by Jo Wright, 2hrs 4mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00), Matinee £7.00 (£6.50)


Licorice Pizza (cert tbc15)
Friday 18 & Saturday 19 February - 7.30pm
Written and directed by Paul Thomas Anderson, 2hrs 13mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)

Sing 2 (U)
Monday 21 February - 2.00pm (RS); Wednesday 23 February - 10.30am
Directed by Garth Jennings, 1hr 52mins.
Tickets £6


The Lost Daughter (15)
Tuesday 22 February - 7.30pm
Directed by Maggie Gyllenhaal, 2hr 2mins
Tickets: £8.50 (£8.00)

Events Listings


Exhibition on Screen: The Danish Collector
Delacroix to Gauguin

Tuesday 11 January 2022 - 7.00pm
1hr 30mins
Tickets: £12, students £10

Tosca: Live from the Royal Opera House, London
Wednesday 19 January - 7.15pm
3hrs 25 mins (inc intervals)
Tickets: £16, 16 & under £10


Bolshoi: Jewels
Live from the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow
Sunday 23 January - 3.00pm
2hrs 20mins (inc intervals)
Tickets: £16, 16 & under £10


National Theatre Live: Recorded at Wyndhams Theatre, London
Leopoldstadt

Thursday 27 January 7.00pm
2hrs 20mins (inc interval)
£15. £10 student

Orchestra of the Swan: Labyrinths
Fri 28 Jan - 7.30pm (pre-concert talk 6.45pm)
2hrs
£15.50


Pop up Painting: Gustav Klimt’s The Kiss
Thursday 10 February - 7.00pm
3hrs
Tickets: £26.50 (inc a drink/nibbles)

Romeo & Juliet
Recorded at the Royal Opera House, London
Monday 14 February - 7.15pm
3hrs 25min (inc intervals)
Tickets: £16, 16 & under £10

National Theatre Live:
Broadcast from London’s Bridge Theatre.
The Book of Dust - La Belle Sauvage

Thu 17 Feb 7pm
£15, 16 & under,student £10